St. Louis Metro Section Officers


President: Scott Hanson Vice-President: Matt Brandmeyer, AICP
Treasurer: Justin Randall, AICP Secretary:  Jonathan Roper
Missouri Section Director: Jacob Trimble Illinois Section Director: Justin Randall, AICP
Professional Development Officer: Mike Zeek, AICP Past President: Aaron Young, AICP

Newsletter Editor: Wes Haid


Student Representative: Luke Henson


Illinois Members at Large: David Bookless, AICP;

Missouri Members at Large:  John Cruz; Sarah Coffin, AICP; Susan Herre, AICP; Bonnie Harper, AICP;Todd Streiler, AICP;  Wes Haid, AICP; Jessica Henry, AICP; Ada Hood, AICP; Robert Myers, AICP; Jacob Trimble; Matthew Bernstine, AICP;


Committees represent the on-going activities of the St. Louis Metro Section.  Each committee is chaired by a member of the Board, but participation on the committees is open to anyone.  If you see something below that you would like to be involved with contact the committee chair.

Lunches are organized on a monthly basis.  In all, there are 9 lunches with speakers and the annual picnic.  There is plenty of opportunity to become involved with the lunch committee.  Contact Aaron Young if you have a speaker you would like to arrange, a location you think would be good for a lunch or the picnic, or a local establishment that you think would be good to provide the food.

Membership Chair: Jessica Henry
The Membership Committee is responsible for the attraction and retention of members within the Section.  The committee can always use volunteers to assist with membership renewal reminders and greeting first time attendees at luncheons.  The committee also welcomes other ideas members may have regarding the attraction and retention of members.

Spring Workshop Chair: Matt Brandmeyer
The Spring Workshop is an annual, 1-day event held in late winter or early spring. A Workshop committee is formed a few months before the event to arrange for location, catering, program, and registration.

Awards Chair: Scott Hanson

Web Chair: John Cruz
The web committee is responsible for maintaining the website and sending messages to the section via our MailChimp account.  These activities are on-going and can be delegated to committee members. is maintained with Joomla.  If you know Joomla or are interested in learning, you can contribute to website maintenance.

Outreach and Education Chair: Jonathan Roper

Professional Development Chair: Mike Zeek
The Professional Development Committee encourages and supports continuing education and AICP membership.  Volunteers could be used to compile and plan opportunities for continuing education.

Social Contact: Aaron Young
Help plan a happy hour, the annual picnic, or the Holiday Lunch.