About Missouri APA

Congratulations to the 2017-2018 APA Missouri Board of Directors who took office on January 1.  The Board includes a combination of officers who were elected via a statewide election, members who were elected/appointed by the Sections (Kansas City, Ozark Mountain or St. Louis), and non-voting members designated by the Chapter President.  The Chapter board works with Section leadership to serve the needs of APA Missouri members and to promote solid planning throughout the State of Missouri.  If you have ideas or concerns you would like to share with the Chapter or Section board, please contact any member of the Chapter board.

President

Hilary Perkins, AICP, GISP

City Planner

City of Maryland Heights, MO

hperkins@marylandheights.com

 

Professional Development Officer

Brendan K. Griesemer, AICP

Planning and Development

City of Springfield

bkgriese@springfieldmo.gov

 

President – Elect

Jason Ray, AICP

Executive Director

Center for Resource Planning & Management

Southwest Missouri Council of Governments

JasonRay@MissouriState.edu

Planning School Representative

Michael Frisch, Ph.D, AICP

Program Director, Urban Planning + Design

Department of AUPD

University of Missouri – Kansas City

frischm@umkc.edu

 

Secretary

Jennifer (Pangborn) Dolde, AICP, PTP

Senior Planner

Parsons Brinckerhoff
pangbornj@pbworld.com

 

Communications Officer

 

 

 

Treasurer

Sara Copeland, AICP

Community Development Director

City of North Kansas City

scopeland@nkc.org

 

Kansas City Section President

Corey Fischer

Planner II

HNTB

crfischer@HNTB.com

 

Past President

Shannon Jaax, AICP

Director, Repurposing Initiative

Kansas City Public Schools

sjaax@kcpublicschools.org

 

St Louis Section President

Aaron Young, AICP

Sustainability Planning Manager

East-West Council of Govnermnets

aaron.young@ewgateway.org

Kansas City Section Director

Ashley Winchell

Planner

City of Kansas City, Mo.

Ashley.Winchell@kcmo.org

 

Planning Student Representative

 

Vacant

Ozark Mountain Section Director & Section President

Jeremy Snow

Client Manager

Environmental Works, Inc.

jsnow@environmentalworks.com

 

Membership Officer

Sydney Allen

Planning and Zoning Administrator

City of Bolivar

sallen@bolivar.mo.us 

 

St Louis Section Missouri Director 

Ray Lai, AICP

Deputy Director of Community Development

University City, MO

rlai@ucitymo.org

Outstate South Director

Alex Rotenberry, AICP

Transportation Planner

Capital Area MPO

ARotenberry@jeffcitymo.org

 

 

Outstate North Director

Nick Hutchison

City of St. Joseph

nhutchison@stjoemo.org

 

Currently the Chapter has 544 members statewide.  The Chapter also has three sections: Kansas City, Ozark Mountain and St. Louis Metro.